Psychiatric Correctional Advisory Committee


The Justice Center's Psychiatric Correctional Advisory Committee is authorized under the Protection of People with Special Needs ActThe Committee advises the agency on its oversight responsibilities in relation to the mental health care of incarcerated individuals and can make recommendations to the Justice Center regarding improvements to prison-based mental health care.  The Committee includes independent mental health experts, mental health advocates and can also include formerly incarcerated individuals and their family members.  

Committee Members

Jack Beck — Former Director of the Prison Visiting Project (New York County)

Dr. Lisa Callahan Ph.D.  Policy Research Associates (Albany County)

Charlie Giglio  Former Director of the OMH Bureau of Forensic Services (Albany County)

Stuart Grassian, MD  Psychiatrist (Middlesex County, MA)

Martin Horn — Former Commissioner of the NYC Dept. of Corrections (Columbia County)

Jayette Lansbury  Family Advocate/member of National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) (Suffolk County)

Diane Van Buren Former Assistant Commissioner for DOCCS Mental Health (Albany County)

Meeting Dates

All meetings are virtual.  


Meeting dates will be announced here.


The Committee has no compensation expenses for 2022 or 2023 and no estimated expenses for 2024.


Davin Robinson

Director, Office of Outreach, Prevention, and Support

161 Delaware Ave.

Delmar, NY 12054